How to delete Depop account [Step by step guide]
Depop will be sad to see you go.
Do you really want to delete your Depop account?
Not just Depop, no establishment in their right frame of mind will like seeing their user go.
But I will share with you all the steps involved since that’s what you want.
I’m not sure why you want to delete Depop account, but I will share with you a comprehensive guide here.
So for whatever reason, following these steps will teach you exactly how to delete Depop account.
Even before the thought of deleting your Depop account, you must be sure that you mean it.
Once the deletion process is completed, you may not be able to undo it.
With that said, let me take you straight into the process of deleting a Depop account.
How to delete Depop account
To delete your Depop account, you must have access to the mailbox of the address that is associated with your Depop account.
That is because you will have to email them from the registered email to delete your account for you.
As at the time of updating this post, this was the only proven way of deleting a Depop account.
Now that you have the registered email, send them a mail and tell them that you want to delete your account.
The email address to reach out to is “[email protected]”
If you really mean to delete your account, simply send an e-mail to the bolded address above requesting deletion of your Depop account.
Your request will be considered and your account permanently deleted within days.
However, there are a few things to note before requesting that your account be deleted.
You must make sure that you do not have an open dispute while requesting that your account be deleted.
Should in case you have an open dispute, be sure to have it resolved before requesting that your account be deleted.
In cases where you have an open dispute, your Depop account deletion request may not be granted.
Note: It may take up to 7 days to deactivate your account completely.
I hope this will guide you on how to delete Depop account successfully.
If there is an update in the process of deleting the account, I will be sure to update it here.
Leave a comment if in doubt.